Thank you all

The outpouring of support and advice I received about my blog yesterday really helped.
We talked last night & I told him that he would find his own things that work for him, but vitamins and proper proteins are not areas that I will sit back and watch him be misinformed about.
I armed him with websites like Former Fat dudes Former Fat Dudes & Eggy The World According To Eggface and I invited him to learn from the best as to why a Flinstones wouldn’t work for him.
I have every intent to visit the surgeons office and ask questions, ask for the science behind their advice. Hell, one of the post op proteins is calogen based. So unacceptable for a newly post op body.
But, with out strong arming him, he seemed to understand that I have spent years researching and living this life, and maybe, just maybe, I have something to offer.
Again, thank you all!

5 thoughts on “Thank you all

  1. Collagen? Really? They told us to stay way from that and to only use top quality whey, milk, egg based protein. The nutritionist also told us what we would need in the way of protein and vitamins per day. 3 Flintstones with iron will do well for me plus B12 and calcium. I need a cheable and I happen to like those. 2 a day does not sound correct.

    I love Shelly/Eggface too.

  2. I didn’t end up buying Flintstones, but still did get a chewable. I wish I could remember the name. It had the right nutrient standards that the nutritionist gave me. but the issue about the vitamin A and iron has me wondering.

    I got the Viactiv soft chew calcium. Also the sublingual B12.

    Still waiting for insurance approval. It’s either that or self pay and it will put us in debt. Worth it, but isn’t this why I bought insurance?

    • Keep plugging away at the insurance. If you get denied, have the doctor immediately do a peer to peer review before you even attempt to do an appeal. If peer to peer is still turned down, then appeal. Half of the battle is the insurance.

  3. You mean after numerous blood labs, an upper endoscopy, mammogram, 2 ultrasounds, psych, EKG, chest Xray &c., &c. that I’m only half done?

    WHINE!!!

    If worse comes to worse, there is still my HMO (I’m trying the PPO first), but the HMO will be another 6 months of medically supervised weight loss. WTH do I need that for anyway? and all those tests for naught? I hope the approve it. Check, peer to peer.

    The multi-vitamin I bought was Active Kids Complete.

    Total Carbohydrate <1g, Vitamin A 3000IU, Vitamin C 100mg, Vitamin D 400IU, Vitamin E 30IU, Thiamin 1.6mg, Riboflavin 2mg, Niacin 20mg, Vitamin B6 2.25mg, Folate 400mcg, Vitamin B12 8mcg, Biotin 45mcg, Pantothenic Acid 10mg, Calcium 115mg, Iron 18mg, Phosphorus 50mg, Iodine 150mcg, Magnesium 25mg, Zinc 15mg, Copper 2mg, Manganese 1mg, Chromium 20mcg, Molybdenum 20mcg, Sodium 10mg.

    I don't see selenium and not sure if the iron is from ferrous sulfate or not. I will have to check the ingredients.

    Thanks for the heads up.

Leave a Reply

